Can you jog after that?

Bikini season is knocking at the door and for those who live in warm climates  it has already began. I love summer, I love swimming, laying out (with SPF of course, stay safe) and playing beach volleyball, what I don’t love is not feeling my best. It’s not about weight, it’s about confidence. If a woman feels confident in her lifestyle then it radiates (like the sun on the pavement in Las Vegas). I’ve had my fair share of In and Out burgers and shakes lately so I decided to start a new work out program and eat better before I’ve got to get into my itty bitty yellow polka dot bikini.  Here is what I’m doing, I’d love to hear what your doing(healthy is always fashionable):

Exercise: I’m following the Bikini Program from Tone It Up. While I try to get all the workouts in, I know I just can’t everyday (I’m working 15 hours a day). So while I’m at work I’ll sneak some exercises during break (i.e. I walk to the mail box, hold my abs 3x for 15 seconds while sitting etc.) and I always  make sure to jog for 10 minutes at night, because it’s something. The weekends are a different story… I try to go all out I run, do the bikini workout…I’m constantly moving.

Eating – I love my cupcakes..(sadly, I’d eat them for breakfast) but I had to make a change or my body wasn’t going to be kind to me in the future years. So the deal I made with myself was: You can whatever you want…as long as you could put running shoes on and go for a job 5 minutes after. There is a feeling you get after over indulging that makes you want to take a nap (i.e. Thanksgiving) and then there is that energized feeling you get after a delicious healthy meal (you can take on the world). Here is a peek into my food days – I’m open for some recipe ideas:

Breakfast: Oatmeal, Cereal, Egg Whites and Ham, Granola

Lunch: Flatbread Grilled Turkey, Chicken Noodle Soup, Santa Fe Chicken Salad

Dinner: Grilled Chicken with Veggies, Veggie Burritos

Snacks: I am in love with Naked Juice (I know that it has ALOT of sugar, but it’s all natural sugar. I’d get the same eating all the fruit) and my new favorite snack is greek yogurt with cherries/grapes/oranges/strawberries.

So here is to working on our bodies. May summer be fabulous!!!

One thought on “Can you jog after that?

Leave a Reply

