Bye Bye Birchbox

I wish I could say Birchbox worked for me, but unfortunately it hasn’t lived up to my expectations. The problem I have is that I live on the West Coast so instead of receiving my Birchbox when everyone else receives there’s I get mine 15 days (or in this case 30 days) later.

I’m not particularly blown away by this box either, here is my box:
1. Oscar Blandi – Invisible Dry Shampoo
This is the only product I’m happy about, I like dry shampoo and this is perfect for traveling.

2. Atelier Cologne
This smells like watered down Chanel No. 5

3.  Jouer - Lipgloss in the color Birchbox
This was in almost everyone’s box and I think it looks like something Malibu Barbie would wear…I’m not digging it for fall, maybe in the summer?!.

4. Nuxe Multi Use Dry Oil Shimmer
This product is confusing…I don’t even know how to use it, you can put it on your body and hair? I’m good, plus it doesn’t smell well.

5. Showstoppers Nude Tape
This is okay, it’s nice to put in a travel bag.

6. Eboost
I thought I signed up for a sample beauty box? Why am I getting food, not a fan.

I think I’ll be getting samples at Sephora if I want to try something. This is sad, I really wanted this to work out but Birchbox wasn’t for me.

2 thoughts on “Bye Bye Birchbox

Leave a Reply

