Crockpot Diaries

For Christmas this year I was given a crock pot and as much as I used to think crock pots were for old ladies only…I am very excited to have one. With my busy schedule it’s been nice to put together meals, let them cook all day and know my husband isn’t eating bologna sandwiches every night.

My latest Healthy Creation: Chicken Provencal
Recipe:

  • 2 lbs of chicken breast (boneless)
  • 2 medium red peppers
  • 1 medium yellow pepper
  • 1 onion
  • 1 can of diced tomatoes, drained (or…8 cherry tomato’s cut in half)
  • 1/4 cup of water
  • 1/4 tsp of salt, thyme, fennel seeds

Cut the chicken into strip or cubes, depending on how you prefer. I chose strips because you can make burritos’ or add them to salad after.

Slice the pepper and onions into thin slices.

Spray Crock pot with Cooking Olive Oil Pam Spray, place chicken, peppers, onions, tomatoes, seasoning and water inside the crock pot.

Cook for 4- 4 1/2 hours on high or 7 to 9 hours on low.

My Tip: Cut chicken and season with pepper and fresh lemon for 15 minutes before putting into crock pot.

**This recipe will clear your sinuses…open a window to help ease the pepper smell.**

4 thoughts on “Crockpot Diaries

  1. i love my crock pot! it is a savior for the working woman. i used to follow recipes, but after seeing recipes that came with my crock pot thatcombined the most random things (i.e. tomato soup, italian dressing, bbq sauce), i saw that as a go to literally throw in anything i see in my pantry/fridge. i have yet to eat something that did not work out in the crock pot!

  2. haha Mila that is awesome. That is how I’m rolling right now. I don’t have all the stuff most recipe’s call for so I makeshift them. This turned out well, you could taste the healthy if that makes sense.

    Tomorrow I’m throwing beef and BBQ together with and I’ll have some cheese and buns ready for it…I’m hoping for a wala moment of cheesy beef burgers lol!

Leave a Reply

