Fitness For Lazy Girls/Wednesday Challenge

*Subscribers* If you got this e-mail there was a glitch, a fabulous glitch that took all but one sentence out of my original post* I’m annoyed!

I have a confession to make. I am a lazy fitness junkie. Anything that I can do quickly and sporadically throughout the weekdays until I can get to the gym for a more intense workout, I’ll take it! So I’ve come up with Lazy Girl Workouts.

This one is called: Brush my Teeth Workout (Takes 2 minutes, the time you should be taking for brushing your teeth)…and yes I brush my teeth while doing this.

1. Toe Raises – Stand with your feet shoulder width apart, raise up to a high releve and then back down. I do this 20 times.

2. Side Lunges – Start in a standing position, lunge to the Left or Right then push-off your lunge leg. One leg stays stationary at all times, do 12 on each leg then switch to the other side.

3. Stationary Lunges – I put my leg on the bath tub then proceed to do 15 stationary lunges on each leg. (tip – If you can’t see your toes then your foot is to close, push it out).

Then spit and rinse your mouth! Your toothbrush workout is over, and it should take you about 2 minutes!!!

Wednesday Challenge:
My challenge which I’d love for you to try: Skip Soda and Dessert! Today it’s all about Water, Juice, Fruits and Veggies! If you did the challenge let me know on Twitter #LazyGirlChallenge

p.s. I’m not a personal trainer…These are exercises I’ve learned through weight training and training as a competitive gymnast/dancer and have turned them into a Lazy routine :)

49 thoughts on “Fitness For Lazy Girls/Wednesday Challenge

  1. Thank you for this little reminder!! I started doing a rotation while brushing my teeth and I can really feel the burn. I do 8 toe lifts, 8 lunge pulses on both sides and 8 pulses in second position. Then repeat three times. It is perfectly timed with my Sonicare!

    xo, MLM
    mlmww.blogspot.com

  2. Pingback: Brush them Teeth | crane love

  3. I just read your “Fitness for Lazy Girls” and I can’t wait to do all of them!! I’m a single Mommy of a 2 yr old so I don’t have time to be lazy lol but I don’t get to go to the gym either. This would be something I can do versus some work out video so thank you :)

  4. I found your lazy girl fitness on Pinterest. I workout regularly, but have recently begun marching in place while brushing my teeth for a little extra workout- a little lame, I know. I will try this routine tonight – I have an electric toothbrush that times for me. I’m going to try some of your other routines as well. Thanks!

  5. I think this is all cool, except for the toothbrush workout. What if you slip while doing those exercises and jam your toothbrush down your throat?

    • Lyn-Are you that accident prone that you can’t brush your teeth and stand on your tip-toes? lol Just be careful.

      Great idea’s by the way! Looking for some more arm workouts.

  6. Great blog! I think this is really helpful for people who don’t feel they have time to work out, or can’t get themselves motivated to do it.

    For the stationary lunges, do you have any tips for those of us without a bathtub?

      • Good idea! Thanks!

        At first I thought Lyn (above commenter) was crazy for saying it was dangerous, but now that I’ve been trying to do these, I’ve realized that my floor is VERY slippery when I get out of the shower and brush my teeth. I may have to do the lunges during something else, or else get a bathroom rug. haha

  7. These are great! I found them on Pinterest! I’m going to show them to my mom and we’re both going to work out together! :)

  8. This looks like a lot of work. I think maybe I’d rather do my kick butt workout and then be lazy the rest of the day :)

  9. Totally excited to try these out. I keep saying that I am going to get out of my chair & do something, but have yet to do just that. And the YMCA membership that I have been paying…yeah what a WASTE! Never been in there
    .

  10. WOW! I’ve done several of these for years and they do work! I need to be more consistant and thank you for the boost and the great recipies! I work at a desk all day and when no one is around I do butt crunches!

  11. I thought i was the only one who did this. Im always doing things like leg lifts while i cook. I do many of the same exercises, and some others that you don’t. I was able to loose 30 pounds this way.

  12. i just started this last night and i am already sore!! and i LOVE it!!! im a new mom to a three month old and a 20 month old, as you can imagine getting to the gym is like impossible but i want to burn off this last bit of baby weight! then i read this and i was like wow!! why didnt i think of any of this and started doin it! im doing the calf raises right now!! i just wanted to say thank you for posting this work out for moms like me!!! its already made a hug impact on me and i feel so good about this work out and myself!!!
    keep up the great work!!

  13. I love these tips! I just signed up for Weight Watchers tonite and todays meeting theme was finding an extra 10 minutes a day to exercise; how great is it that you’ve supplied me with a super start??!! Thanks!

  14. I love this I am a mom of two with a busy lifestyle ive always known these work outs b.c of being a dancer so I am familar with most i just never knew how to incorporate them into my daily life now. I also wanted to let you know my four year old and I added something to it bike petals he and i push our feet together and pedal like a bike im sure it helps somewhat but it lets him feel invovled aswell :) thanks for sharing!

  15. First time reading your blog because it was mentioned on Say Yes to Hoboken. Great post! I do the toe raises already and squat holds, but I need to add in the side lunges and using the tub.

Leave a Reply

