Lazy Girl Fitness – Reading a Book

This week’s Lazy Girl Fitness Routine is all about how to get fit while reading a book or magazine. The exercises we are covering will work your thighs, quads and your butt.

1. Leg Raises – Sit with your back up against a wall, bend one knee into your chest. With the other leg lift it up and down 20 times on each leg.

2- Side Lifts – Lay on your side, and start to lift your leg, start with 10 low lifts, 10 middle lifts and then 10 high lifts. Don’t forget to switch sides!

3- Butt Lifts! Lay your magazine or book flat and lift your leg up. Do 15 with a bent leg and 15 with a straight leg, then switch. Make sure your lifting only to horizontal and your squeezing your tush as well!

 

17 thoughts on “Lazy Girl Fitness – Reading a Book

  1. Fun tips! My typical reading position is on the couch legs out, leaning against pillows. so my exercise is doing bicycle movements with my legs every once in a while to get movement in! :)
    Also, as a New Yorker myself, I’m surprised to see a Vegas girl is a Giants fan? Did you grow up in NY too? Go Giants :)

  2. Hi there you are just what I’ve been looking for. With all the best intentions I just can’t stick To an exercise routine. So I was wondering do you mail people with few excersises every day?
    Mary

  3. Hi there you are just what I’ve been looking for. With all the best intentions I just can’t stick To an exercise routine. So I was wondering do you mail people with few excersises every day? Tks,
    Mary

  4. I found this on pintrest and it is absolutely fantastic. Thanks for making sure my lazy book worm self gets some kind of workout in.

  5. I feel like there’s no way I’d be able to concentrate on the book while doing these things (I have pretty severe ADHD), but I am going to give it a go! Thanks for the tips!

  6. You are brilliant. Seriously. This will change my life. If I do it. At least I can’t play the “time” card as an excuse anymore. :)

  7. Pingback: New Nostalgia – 6 Do Anywhere Stretches & Workouts For Your Week

Leave a Reply

