Silks Class

Last night I ventured into Shine Alternative Fitness in Las Vegas for a unique and new class that I’ve seen in our gym but never experienced; Ariel silks. If you don’t know what that is and you’ve never been to a circus or a cirque du soleil show then click here to see some amazing silk work.

This class is legit, and all of the gymnastics training I had went out the window. Where I am used to pointing my toes, stay tight and sucking in my gut and butt…you need to do the complete opposite. So I was a little frustrated. I was strong enough even though my triceps are in mucho pain this morning. I think I’ll go back and take a few more classes, I have a couple of tricks I have un finished business with.

Plus Shine Alternative Fitness is an amazing place, they have great instructors and the place is spotless clean. If your in Vegas you should go to a class, even if your just visiting, its only 15 minutes off the strip.

7 thoughts on “Silks Class

    • Thanks Krystle! It was fun, they may have something like this in your area, try googling Ariel Silks SLC :) If you go let me know~

      I’ll check out the Liebster Blog Award thing thanks for nominating me!

  1. Ahhh! I was just in Vegas visiting my boyfriend & saw a really cool cirque du soleil show. I’m thinking about moving out there in a year, and this looks so cool! I can’t wait to try this out. Thanks for recommending! =]

Leave a Reply

