3 Things Successful People Do

Lately I’ve been running around like a chicken with my head chopped off. I am currently working 4 different types of jobs. Don’t get me wrong, I love to be busy and I love have different options throughout my day BUT one thing is certain; my life is spinning out of control. I look at every opportunity and take even if it means I’ll have to miss family time or me time, this needs to change.

So I started re-searching some of the business people who I admire and I tried to analyze what they do and how I can adapt it to myself.

1. Work S.M.A.R.T – Meaning I need Specific Measurable Attainable Relevent and Timely Goals. As much as you may love to do something, if it isn’t doesn’t put you where you want to be in a reasonable amount of time with full effort, it’s time to redesign what you are doing in your life.

2. Work outside my comfort zone. When are you really ready for that one opportunity you are waiting for? The answer is never. You have to take the opportunity in front of you and work the parts you know to your best ability and then work on figuring out the rest as you go.

3. Maintain Balance. This is the hardest one for me right now, maintaining a balance. What is a balance, what do I want to balance? ┬áIt’s time for me to put pen to paper and figure out my balance…for all parties involved sake.

4 thoughts on “3 Things Successful People Do

  1. I just looooove your shoes, especially the ones in your photo above. They look so comfy. I seem to struggle with a full day of heels. Any tips?

    • HI Tammy!

      My first tip is to not buy patent shoes. I wear peep toes so my feet are not squished and I make sure that I buy a platform lift. Every things they are hard to walk on but really they support your heel more. Also if you buy gel inserts it helps for all day standing

Leave a Reply

