Random Advice

How many times have you been searching for an answer to a question that has been lingering in your mind for awhile? Then the answers comes out of nowhere?

When I mean out of nowhere I mean NOWHERE. For example – I had a wide awakening last night and I wasn’t sure how I was going to deal with it, how could I put so much time and energy into something that could be gone in a snap. Then today I was watching Let’s Make A Deal (it’s great daytime TV) and a movie trailer came on (don’t ask for the movie…I don’t remember) but this person said: “In the end everything will be alright, if it’s not alright…then it’s not the end.”

So instead of overreacting over getting worked up over something I can’t have control over, I’m going to go with the tide instead of fighting it.

Please tell me I’m not the only one who gets life advice from a movie trailer…or fortune cookie ;-)

4 thoughts on “Random Advice

  1. There was once that happened to me out of the blue. I was watching P. Allen Smith’s Garden Home and he said, “If you want to make an omelet, you’re going to have to break some eggs.” That eventually led to HUGE, wonderful changes in my life.

Leave a Reply

