GeoCaching in the Desert!

Have you heard about GeoCaching? I wrote about our first experience back in January and we’ve been hooked ever since. The hard thing is finding the time to do it, but luckily we took a mini vacay out to my in-laws and we decided to take the family. Little did I know it was going to turn into one of the most competitive things we’ve done together. My father in law is like a beacon device, he just knew where it was every time…except for the magnetic ones, those are the ones I’m good at.

The final tally was:
4- Father-In-Law Found
3- Husband Found (Although two were a little shady since he said the clue as he was running to the cache)
2- For Me :) One being the hardest one of the group
1- For my Mother In Law

3 thoughts on “GeoCaching in the Desert!

  1. My hubby and I love to go geocaching! When he first told me about it in 2005 I was SO skeptical…thinking “no way, this is how people are going to kidnap us” haha! We went during winter, in the snow, and it was a multiple stage one. It was so much fun and I was hooked as well. Back then there were no apps for phones so we splurged and bought a handheld GPS device. We don’t get out to do it as much as we used to, but we try to do them when we travel. The coolest one that we’ve done so far involved the Hollywood Walk of Fame in LA! You use the number of letters in specific celeb’s names on the stars to get your next set of coordinates and it ends up at a really cool Hollywood location. So much fun :-)

Leave a Reply

