Lazy Girl Fitness – 3 Min. Arms

I know it may seem like all I do is watch TV in my free time and after looking at all my workout routines…I may. Oh well, when it’s 112 outside, my indoor commercial break workouts are good for me.

The 1st Exercise I do during commercial break are bicep curls. I use 5lbs and 10lbs weights. Keep your elbows in and don’t rush the curl, concentrate on good form.

2nd Exercise that I do immediately after the Bicep curls is a shoulder press. Stand up straight and make a touchdown motion then press up until the weights almost touch and then pull it back down.

I usually do about 90 seconds of each exercise which comes out to a full commercial break.

*Please Note – I am not a certified personal trainer. Do these exercises at your own risk, consult your doctor before starting any serious training program*
16 thoughts on “Lazy Girl Fitness – 3 Min. Arms

  1. Wow, thank you for posting this. I love to exercise, but like you– I’m busy and lazy, too. I’m a stay-at-home-mom with two kids under four, and I have NO FREE TIME. I will definitely start doing these exercises little by little. :)

  2. Just started following you after finding a post in Pinterest. I love the Lazy Girl Workout ideas! I’m pretty regular with a morning and evening workout… but I need to adapt these for during my work day. Sitting at my desk most of the day does NOT feel good.

  3. I am so in love with your Blog! I can’t believe I never thought of any of these. I have three children and so my free time is very limited and rarely includes a gym or any sort of work out schedule. I started using all your tricks a few days ago and now I can’t seem to do anything without automatically making a mini workout from it, and I couldn’t be happier about it. Thank you for helping us lazy girls stay fit too and keep up the good work!

  4. how about some workouts I can do while still browsing pinterest or on the computer? I waste too much time online, so it would be nice if I could sneak a workout into it!

  5. I do a similar thing, cleaning during commercial breaks. If I’m really interested in a particular show, i will clean something during the commercial. It works pretty good.

Leave a Reply

