What The…

What the Hell Wednesdays! If you’ve never played, the rules are simple…anything that makes you think “What the Hell” is in, share in the comments what has made you perturbed, annoyed or flat-out pissed off.

1- All of the “Like” this sunset or “Like” this if you love your mom spam that shows up on my Facebook feed. I love my mom but I’m not going to share your photo…stop the madness.

2- The influx of abandoned grocery carts around my house. Look I’m cool if you borrow one to get your groceries home but don’t be lazy and just leave it lying around making the area we live look like a garbage dump.

3-People who don’t like watching the Olympics…This is your country people.

4- People who still write checks at the grocery store. Okay, let me clarify…the people who haven’t started writing the check at all until the total comes up. You can at least have everything filled out but the amount.

5-Wearing a jacket in an office when it’s over a 100 degree’s outside.

19 thoughts on “What The…

  1. 6-those lovely people who turn onto the road in front of you to cut you off (when there is no one behind you!) just to drive slow. Welcome to my morning commute! Grr….

  2. I have to agree with Sarah S! My boss keeps it so cold in here that we threaten to wear Snuggies to work! I’m wearing a fleece jacket as I type this… It’s hard because I am in Mississippi so it’s hot and humid at lunch time when I go out and my body is almost frozen stiff. I agree with your #1, 3 and 4, too. We don’t have the grocery cart (aka “buggy”) problem here. :)

  3. I’m with Sarah. Having to wear a hoodie in my office when it’s 100 degrees outside drives me insane, but since I don’t get to control the thermostat, it’s something that I have to live with.

  4. Women who won’t sit on the toilet seat but are okay peeing all over it. Be a big girl, put toilet paper on the seat if there are no seat covers and clean up after yourself! (If you don’t actually sit and relax those muscles, your bladder won’t completely void, just sayin’).

  5. I’m with you on the cold! I don’t have a/c in my car so I burn up on my commute and freeze at work.
    7 – People that call but don’t put the phone up to their ear and mouth so they can’t hear me, and I can’t hear them. And then complain saying I need to speak up!

  6. People that wear their PJs out to the store. Is it really that hard to put on regular clothes? No one wants to see your Hello Kitty PJs while trying to shop for groceries!

  7. A boss who decides to go on vacation for three weeks during the busiest time of our entire YEAR. And then can’t understand why we’re stressed out.

  8. #1 for sure! I’ve started changing the news feed settings for the people who post those ALL the time so I don’t see their ‘likes’.
    I get teased at work for keeping a sweatshirt or fleece at my desk because I get sooo cold! Lol ;)

  9. Totally agree with jacksta’s 6 and that same thing applies to people who jump on the elevator ahead of you as you’re walking up or down it – and then just stand on it. I always wish I had the nerve to ask if they drive that way, too!

  10. People who take FOREVER to turn a corner and then speed up.. or those who drive in a parking lane and then get irritated when they see a car parked in it.

  11. Okay, so I will start writing my check before I get in line now! I had someone buying stuff on my debit card and it took me 3 weeks to get my money back from Wells Fargo. XXXDebitCardsXXX

Leave a Reply

