A Community Coming Together

Many times I hear stories of families that are struggling and it breaks my heart. I want to give them everything I have but none has touched me more than the story of Alyssa, her sister Rain and their best friend Mia. They were at the park when crossing a sidewalk when a driver hit all three girls. Mia, sadly didn’t make it, Rain, was able to come home after an extended stay in the ICU and her sister Alyssa suffered traumatic head injuries.

It may be because I’m going to be a mom soon but I can’t imagine coming to the scene seeing 3 little girls lying in the street, lifeless. I can’t imagine having my 5-year-old telling me the day before her plans for the future only for her life to be taken back to a 1/2-year-old stage.

This family is struggling so I ask that you take a minute and read more about Alyssa visit their fundraising site

One thought on “A Community Coming Together

Leave a Reply

