Oreo Cookie Recipe

My go to recipe…the highest rated thing I bake…the most requested cookie in our household – The Oreo.

I started making these oreo cookie’s back when I was in college and everywhere I’ve gone, this cookie comes with me. I thought I would finally share the recipe…which of course is very complex so pay attention.

Ingredients:
1 Box of Devils Food Cake (doesn’t matter the brand)
2 Eggs
1/3 Cup of Oil
a Couple pinches of brown Sugar

Mix all the ingredients together – Roll into tiny balls and bake at 350 for 7 1/2 minutes (make sure they are semi cooked or they will get hard because they’ll still bake a little on the pan).

The Filling:
1 Can of Cream Cheese Whipped Frosting <— Yep that’s it…it’s easier :)

You can also mix in food coloring to make them holiday/party appropriate. Here is what I did for my Gender Reveal Party!

This complex recipe will make you the talk of the town. Promise :)

4 thoughts on “Oreo Cookie Recipe

  1. What is the approximate size of the balls that you roll the “dough” into? Approximately how many oreo cookies will this yield?

    Thanks :)

Leave a Reply

