Lazy Girl Fitness – MILF Style

Come be apart of my journey on Instagram at TIU.MEG:)

The return of Lazy Girl Fitness with a little bit of a twist; MILF STYLE!! (Mom’s In Love With Fitness ladies… what were you thinking?). Now that I am a mom I know I’m going to need to incorporate my little man into many of my workouts since he takes up the majority of my time. This doesn’t mean you need a kid to do the workouts, just more proof that you can multitask and get a workout in.

The pediatrician said it’s a great time to start engaging with songs, talking and staring with our baby so while I was giving Logan his brain workout…I snuck in some Sweeps and Lifts! It’s simple and works out my rear, thighs and tummy.

Sweeps – While lying flat on your arm, engage your tummy by holding it tight then sweep your leg like a windshield wiper back and forth making sure you don’t let your core move…only your legs.

DSC_2401 DSC_2400

The lift is the same concept except I like to prop myself up on my elbow and straighten my back to help my core even more. Once I do about 25 lifts I hold in about half way and do mini circles (as many as I can) then bring it back down and kiss that cute kid I have been staring at this whole time.

DSC_2409 DSC_2407

*Disclaimer – Please make sure that safety is first. I am not a licensed trainer, these are workouts that work for me and my busy lifestyle. Consult a doctor before starting any new workout program and be safe.*
9 thoughts on “Lazy Girl Fitness – MILF Style

  1. Great idea! I often find myself playing peek a boo while doing squats 🙂 Also, we have that same elephant blanket! (and if you’re a HIMYM fan, Lily & Marshall have the same blanket for Marvin.. yes, I notice these things!)

  2. You look fantastic! I’m so jealous b/c I still have 30 lbs. to lose… it’s slow going, but I’m doing it right, too 🙂 These pics are so cute w/ your little man!

  3. My eyebrows definitely shot up with your liberal use of “MILF” until I read your definition, haha! Great posts! My wife and I are expecting in a few weeks so we’ll have to try out some of your exercises that include baby : )

    1. Lol I’ve also heard Mothers Instilling Lifetime Fitness, which is what I assuassumed before her definition since she was working out with the baby: Love with Fitness is a new one. Congrats on the babies you two!

Leave a Reply

