Lazy Girl Fitness – Frog Jump Races

*Disclaimer – Please make sure that safety is first. I am not a licensed trainer; these are workouts that work for me and my busy lifestyle. Consult a doctor before starting any new workout program and be safe.*

Come be apart of my journey on Instagram at TIU.MEG:)

Do you remember the highest of highs and lowest of lows I was talking about previously? Well, here is one of them. I started Pinterest gold in the form of being lazy and getting some form of workout in along the way, it was titled Lazy Girl Fitness. My favorite is Microwave Abs and Brush Calf Raise Brush, which seems to be your favorite as well because they have been pinned over 100k times. Yes 100,000 plus times, omg that blows my mind still. For a girl who just doesn’t have the time to get to the gym, I only shared my everyday occurrence and it was received so well. I was so excited to see that others were in the same boat and wanted to take a glimpse into more of the lazy girl fitness activities that I do. I also had just found out I was expecting.

I was at the highest of highs, I had just connected with readers, they were talking about their concerns about staying healthy and how I was helping them make the most out of their day. I also just found out that I was pregnant, and I was thrilled about that as well. And then I started experiencing a roller coaster that took me to a low point. I was extremely sick; I vomited over three times a day, but I was still not considered to have Hyperemesis. My fitness activity halted; I ate high carb foods to try and get relief and keep calories. Readers would email me asking for more ideas and I’d let them know I was pregnant and experiencing serious symptoms. A lot of people were supportive and nice and others were hurtful (telling me that I should not start something and then stop it). Remember, Lazy Girl Fitness is not a workout program, it is the way I make time to workout.

Then once I had Logan and 12 weeks later, I started to create more Lazy Girl Fitness ideas and routines, things were going great. But life reminded me of life and in minutes my baby boy was fighting for his life in the PICU. He recovered; I didn’t…I was a nervous wreck. I did not want to be away from him; I wanted to hold him forever. Then, time past and things got a better, but I still wasn’t ready to begin putting Lazy Girl posts up again, because they would have been forced. Blogging has to be real; it has to be raw and I did not want to post something just because it would be pinned.

After a talk with my husband, actually a few. I started to realize the clarity of things and that I can post one here and one there, I do not have to make it a series that people come to expect. I can post Lazy Girl Fitness just as I post anything else.

Be me, Be true to myself.

Now with all that being said… Welcome back Lazy Girl Fitness.

Frog Jumps

Lazy Girl Fitness: violetsageblog.com

Step One: Find a long hallway (or go outside)

Step Two: Grab your buddy…or put your cutie at the end of the hallway (Logan used to laugh so hard when I did this before he was mobile)

Step Three: Start in a frog style squat (keep your back straight) and jump up to the sky reaching your hands overhead and land back into a frog style squat.

Step Four: Add a ribbit sound if you would like giggling to begin

Step Five: Repeat as many times as you can

Side View copy

p.s. Feel free to pin 😉

 

5 thoughts on “Lazy Girl Fitness – Frog Jump Races

  1. Thank you for your honesty. I found you this morning via one of those Lazy Girl Workout Pins, I was immediately impressed and went searching for you on Twitter. I’m grateful that you are willing to be honest, and real, with your readers. I’m a much older Momma of double-digit aged children, I’m nearly 100lbs overweight and experiencing health concerns that have made fitness a necessity, not just a vague whim anymore. I’m scared, self-conscious, and a bit overwhelmed by thoughts of spin classes, Barre workouts, and the crossfit craze that has hit my piece of the world! I am also a homeschool mom with kids in various classes and therapies. I have found it difficult to return to the gym because of my schedule. I guess needed someone to reassure me that anything is better than nothing and simple doesn’t mean too easy or not good enough. Your Lazy Girl Workout pin was an answer to an unspoken prayer this morning and you have gained a new reader and follower! Thank you again.

    1. Thank you for sharing your story! We may not be close in age but every mom shares the same things… I hope my workouts help and I’m always floating around Twitter and Insta 🙂

  2. I just discover you through the ways of the net, and I would like to add, but I guess you figured it out for yourself, that while Internet and the links it creates through like-minded people too far away fro each other to just meet at the playground, are wonderful. But your life is your life and you are free to do what you feel is right for you. Even if you would get paid by people for every new exercise you post, they have no right to dictate how you do what you do and when. You do your best, and this should be more than enough for everybody (including your loved ones). this is an important lesson I learned as a young working mom fro my professional coach. I would just like to share it, because it changed the way I see myself and my work.

Leave a Reply

